Where the Light Shines Through

An Olivia Penn Mystery

 

For fans of Clue and Castle … you’ll love this fun, comforting, and uplifting cozy mystery with a Gilmore Girls vibe.

Olivia’s syndicated advice column is about solving problems … not murders. But when she returns to her hometown of Apple Station in Virginia to visit her dad, she has five days to expose a killer or fall prey as the next victim…

“This book is written with such beautiful descriptions …Where the Light Shines Through has a brilliant cast of characters that exude the feeling of a small town. “

  – Manhattan Book Review

“Bailey’s winning debut will thrill fans of the cozy mystery genre … Olivia’s vividly sketched hometown of Apple Station is so alive with warmth and local color that it brings to mind a southern version of Stars Hollow from Gilmore Girls … With these engaging, well-conceived characters, and expertly crafted twists that will keep readers guessing, this mystery is sure to please readers looking for an adventure with plenty of intrigue and a comforting conclusion.”

– BookLife Review

Narrated by multi-award winning voice artist Natalie Naudus

 

Inspiration

“The idea is to write it so that people hear it and it slides through the brain and goes straight to the heart.”

– MAYA ANGELOU